pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
music, film and sports
  • The Boxer Rebellion Returns With New Song “Powdered Sugar”

  • London-based indie rock band The Boxer Rebellion, consisting of Nathan Nicholson (vocals/guitar/keyboards), Andrew Smith (lead guitar), Adam Harrison (bass) and Piers Hewitt (drums), returned with a new song “Powdered Sugar” on October 12, 2023.

    It is their first music in five years since the 2018 album “Ghost Alive”.
    Piers Hewitt said, “There had been a long time since we had even been together much at all, let alone made music and played in the same room. A lot has happened since for all of us, but there is an unshakeable feeling of togetherness in this band when we create something new.”
    The song will appear on their upcoming 4-track EP, which is expected to be released in early 2024.
    The track was written and produced by Nathan Nicholson, Adam Harrison, Piers Hewitt, and Andrew Smith.
    The band said of the song, “This is a song about love and having the perfect partner, when your relationship is in its infancy and there’s a constant adrenaline with butterflies in the stomach – the anticipation of what could be. I just wanted to try and capture some of that feeling of optimism in the lyrics.”
  • They added, “Recording Powdered Sugar, and other tracks this year has been almost cathartic in one sense, but also it just felt amazing to be back in a place where we can do what we love doing all together again. And with the journey we have shared up until now it also felt like the most natural thing in the world and almost as if no time had passed at all. To create new art is a joy. To do it with brothers that you love is a privilege.”

  • Photo by Chris Lopez
  • source : Apple Music
Popular Post
This Week Popular Post
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved