pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
music, film and sports
  • Slowdive Announces New Album “Everything Is Alive”, Shares New Song “kisses”

  • British rock band Slowdive, consisting of Neil Halstead (vocals/guitar), Rachel Goswell (vocals/guitar), Nick Chaplin (bass), Christian Savill (guitar) and Simon Scott (drums), has announced their fifth studio album “Everything Is Alive” will be released on September 1, 2023 via Dead Oceans.

    It is their first body of work in six years, since the 2017 self-titled album.
    The album is dedicated to Rachel Goswell’s mother and Simon Scott’s father, who both passed away in 2020
    Neil Halstead originally thought the album as a "more minimal electronic record”, but as they worked on the songs together, the concept changed.
    He said, “As a band, when we’re all happy with it, that tends to be the stronger material. We’ve always come from slightly different directions, and the best bits are where we all meet in the middle.”
    He continued, “It wouldn’t feel right to make a really dark record right now. The album is quite eclectic emotionally, but it does feel hopeful.”
  • From the album, the band unveiled the first single called “kisses” on June 20, 2023.
    The track was written and produced by Neil Halstead.
    The accompanying music video was directed by Noel Paul, who filmed in Naples.
    Noel Paul said of the video, “If this video evokes emotion, it’s largely due to our excellent cast. In particular Charlie and Claudia, two courageous and beautiful souls who threw themselves into their roles and set a tone of fearless vulnerability.”

  • Photo by Parri Thomas
  • source : Apple Music
Popular Post
This Week Popular Post
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved