pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • The National Releases New Song “Eucalyptus”

  • American rock band The National, consisting of Matt Berninger (vocals), Aaron Dessner (guitar), Bryan Devendorf (drums), Scott Devendorf (bass) and Bryce Dessner (guitar), released the third single called “Eucalyptus” from their upcoming ninth studio album “First Two Pages of Frankenstein” on March 22, 2023.

    The track was written by Bryce Dessner and Matt Berninger. Produced by The National.
    The accompanying music video was directed by Chris Sgroi.
    According to a press release, Bryce Dessner sent the song to Matt Berninger a long time ago. Matt Berninger remembered the song and added lyrics. Last September, he asked to play it during a soundcheck before their Capitol Theatre show.
    “We rehearsed it twice without ever having had a demo and played it to the audience that night, and what you hear on the album was partially recorded during that performance,” Matt Berninger said. “It's got this raw, immediate feeling, and it made sense to leave the rough edges instead of trying to perfect them.”
  • He continued, “Throughout the record, there's a lot of looking into the abyss and wondering if a relationship has run its course. 'Eucalyptus' is about a couple splitting up their possessions after a breakup — like, 'What are we going to do with the spring water we get delivered, what's going to happen to all these plants?' It's about all those little things you end up having to think about when you've become so connected to someone.”
    The new album is set to be released on April 28, 2023 via 4AD.
    The album comprises 11-track, featuring guest appearances from Sufjan Stevens, Phoebe Bridgers and Taylor Swift.

  • Photo by Josh Goleman
    Background photo by Shaun Gibson
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved