pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • Live Skull Announces New Album “Party Zero”, Shares New Song “Magic Consciousness”

  • New York-based post-punk rock band Live Skull, consisting of Mark C. (guitar/vocals), Richard Hutchins (drums), Kent Heine (bass) and Dave Hollinghurst (guitar), announced their new album “Party Zero” would be released May 26, 2023.

    It is their first album in three years since the 2020 album “Dangerous Visions”.
    From the album, the band released the first single called “Magic Consciousness” on March 1, 2023.
    The track was written by Dave Hollinghurst, Kent Heine, Rich Hutchins, and Mark Chimples.
    THe band said of the song, “The magic of consciousness is a stellar gift; the fact that we waste so much of it on lies and misinformation incites Live Skull to make some noise!”
    Mark C. said, “Getting in a room and being really noisy is just a natural response to what's going on right now because otherwise, you'll just go crazy. That gave Live Skull a reason to exist again.”
  • The new album marks the arrival of guitarist Dave Hollinghurst.
    And, it is a fiercely political album, in keeping with this politically fierce age.
    “Desperation inspires us to make art and music,” guitarist Dave Hollinghurst said. “There's a lot of birth and rebirth, looking for pathways of resistance and promoting the good and trying to fight against evil. I once said we had to start Live Skull because Reagan became president. And we had to restart Live Skull because Trump became president.”

  • Photo by Jen Jaffe
  • source : Apple Music
Popular Post
This Week Popular Post
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved