pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • Daughter Releases New Song “Party”

  • British indie folk trio Daughter, consisting of Elena Tonra (vocals/guitar), Igor Haefeli (guitar) and Remi Aguilella (drums), released the second single called “Party” from their upcoming third studio album “Stereo Mind Game” on February 8, 2023.

    The track was written by Elena Tonra, Igor Haefeli, and Remi Aguilella. Produced by Elena Tonra and Igor Haefeli.
    The accompanying music video was directed by Tiff Pritchett, who also created their previous music video for “Be On Your Way” released last month.
    According to a press release, the song “recounts the place that Elena Tonra got to before deciding to give up alcohol”.
    The new album features 12-track and is set to be released on April 7, 2023,
    It is their first album in seven years since the 2016 album “Not to Disappear”.
  • Elena Tonra said of the album, “It has been in the making for a long time, pieced together delicately (obsessively maybe) over years, trying to make it as complete as it could ever feel. I think it's more optimistic than our past records (but it still has my lyrics.. so.. it's never going to be full sunshine) but I've tried to document experiences, thoughts, feelings, conversations and memories from my life, and hope that we've turned them into something listenable, something positive. I'm hopeful further that the lyrics might connect or feel familiar, and that this is in some way helpful or can bring a few minutes of joy or comfort. That would be wonderful.”

  • Photo by Marika Kochiashvili
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved