pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • a-ha Drops New Music Video for “Hunter In The Hills”

  • Norwegian pop band a-ha, consisting of Magne Furuholmen (keyboards/guitar/bass), Morten Harket (vocals) and Paul Waaktaar-Savoy (drums/guitar), has dropped a new music video for “Hunter In The Hills” from their eleventh studio album “True North”, which was released back in October.

    The video is a part of their film “True North”, which was released on the same day as the new album.
    The film captured the band recording the songs during 2021 in Bodø, the Norwegian city located 90km above the Arctic Circle.
    The video was directed by Stian Andersen. The band filmed it with the Norwegian Arctic Philharmonic Orchestra.
    The song was written by Paul Waaktaar-Savoy. Produced by Magne Furuholmen, and Paul Waaktaar-Savoy.
  • The new album comprises 12-track. Magne Furuholmen said, “Paul had songs written, he wanted to make an album. When I was writing during the period of lockdown, the main thing I was thinking about was the concept of a musical letter from Norway. I'd seen Bruce Springsteen's Western Stars and wondered what an a-ha version of that might look like, sound like. How would we tell the story of what it means to grow up in Norway, be Norwegian and bring that to the world with all the underlying yearning and melancholy which has been part of our word for the get go?”
    Paul Waaktaar-Savoy added, “We then had to figure out to incorporate the orchestra. I imagined Morten's vocals and as I also see pictures myself when I work on new songs this complemented what we were doing with the film. It all comes together for us with True North.”

  • Photo by Sigurd Andresen
  • source : YouTube
Popular Post
This Week Popular Post
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved