pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • Mark Ronson Releases New Song “Too Much” featuring Lucky Daye

  • British-American DJ Mark Ronson teamed up with American singer-songwriter Lucky Daye to release a new song “Too Much”.

    It is their first collaboration since the 2019 song “Fly”, which appeared on the soundtrack “Mark Ronson Presents the Music of Spies in Disguise”.
    This collaboration is a part of Swiss manufacturer Audemars Piguet's new music series “Syncing Sounds”.
    The track was written by Mark Ronson and Lucky Daye. Produced by Mark Ronson.
    Mark Ronson shared on social media, “I teamed up with Audemars Piguet and one of my favourite rising artists - he even won a Grammy since we cooked this up - to make something very special for the Audemars Piguet Syncing Sounds project + all the music lovers out there.”
    Lucky Daye said, “When I'm in the room with [Ronson], he doesn't have to keep reminding me that he's a legend, and I don't even have to remind myself. I can literally vibe, and we vibe like it's nothing, and every time we work, it's just easy flowing.”
    • H8tFWMxMaDE
    • H8tFWMxMaDE
    • H8tFWMxMaDE
    • H8tFWMxMaDE

    Audemars Piguet shared, “We are proud to unveil the new 'Syncing Sounds' music series, an immersion in the heart of the process of musical creation. A project developed in collaboration with Mark Ronson for all those who are fascinated by the creative alchemy that can grow between talented artists when they work together. It is the first time that these two talented artists – who have collaborated in the past - compose and create a song together from scratch. Take a seat in the front row and witness their creative process, in this second episode of our new music series 'Syncing Sounds'”.

  • Recently, Mark Ronson reveled that he is working on a book. He said, “I'm writing a book so i'll probably be locked in a basement for the next 12 months FYI. It’s called “93 til Infinity” and it’s about my teens and early 20’s as a hip—hop DJ in NYC. It’s the story of an undocumented era before smartphones and VIP booths when ascending hip hop moguls, artists, hustlers, models, posers, dancers and hard-working 9 to 5’ers all rubbed shoulders with each other in the club. At that moment, New York was still the center of the music game and in the land of Biggie, Wu-Tang and Tribe, we celebrated them every night. More importantly, this era also happened to be the most exciting time in my life. It’s a story of life, ambition, creativity, family, the role of the DJ, getting fucked up, and finding one’s tribe - all in the greatest city in the world. I can’t wait for you to read it (if I ever finish it).”
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2023 . All Rights Reserved