pm studio world wide sports news
pm studio world wide sports news
music, film and sports
  • MotoGP Dutch GP: Francesco Bagnaia Takes Pole Position & Wins Sprint Race at Assen

  • The Round 8 of MotoGP 2024, Motul TT Assen took place at the TT Circuit Assen in Assen on June 29, 2024.

    In Qualifying, Francesco Bagnaia (Ducati Lenovo) took his first pole position of the season with a lap record 1m30.540s.
    Jorge Martin (Pramac Ducati) was 2nd behind Francesco Bagnaia by 0.081s. But he has been handed a three-place grid penalty for Sunday's race. He was adjudged to have been riding slowly on the racing line and disturbing Raul Fernandez (Trackhouse Aprilia) in Q2.
    Maverick Vinales (Aprilia Racing) completed the top three, 0.330s further back.
    Alex Marquez (Gresini Ducati) was 4th ahead of Aleix Espargaro (Aprilia Racing) and Fabio Di Giannantonio (VR46 Ducati). His team-mate and brother Marc Marquez (Gresini Ducati) crashed late on to end up 7th.
    Franco Morbidelli (Pramac Ducati) and Brad Binder (Red Bull KTM) will start on the 3rd row tomorrow.

    In the Sprint Race, Francesco Bagnaia took back-to-back wins following Italian GP.
    He dominated the race and led from start to finish in the 13-lap.
    Jorge Martin finished in 2nd and Maverick Vinales was 3rd.
    Enea Bastianini (Ducati Lenovo) rallied from 11th to finish in 4th place ahead of Fabio Di Giannantonio and Brad Binder.
    Alex Marquez received a long lap penalty for track limits and finished in 8th. So Fabio Quartararo (Monster Yamaha) was promoted to 7th.
    Franco Morbidelli(Pramac Ducati) was 9th and got the final sprint race point.
    Marc Marquez crashed out on lap 2, and Aleix Espargaro crashed out on the final lap while fighting for 5th.

    Francesco Bagnaia said, “I feel fantastic. I love this track. I topped every session until now so anything more than this is impossible. We still have tomorrow which is the main target so it will be important to make the same start and try to control the race. Today wasn't easy because Martin was really strong at the start so I pushed a lot but I was trying to understand the rear tyre and whether it is possible to race with the soft tomorrow. I did the maximum and the bike is working perfectly. It's something that we built on in the last races and it's working super well. As soon as I started [the race] I started to push a lot to build an advantage. I finished the first lap with 0.4s and then I just tried to push a bit but under control. It was easy to make mistakes today with the temperature and the tyres were quite difficult to manage. But the pace was incredible. I did a 1m 32s on the last lap, otherwise it was the perfect race under the 32s.”

    Motul TT Assen Qualifying Results

    1. Francesco Bagnaia / Ducati Lenovo / 1'30.540s

    2. Jorge Martin / Pramac Ducati / +0.081s

    3. Maverick Vinales / Aprilia Racing / +0.411s

    4. Alex Marquez / Gresini Ducati / +0.439s

    5. Aleix Espargaro / Aprilia Racing / +0.537s

    6. Fabio Di Giannantonio / VR46 Ducati / +0.734s

    7. Marc Marquez / Gresini Ducati / +0.838s

    8. Franco Morbidelli / Pramac Ducati / +0.865s

    9. Brad Binder / Red Bull KTM / +0.939s

    10. Pedro Acosta / Red Bull GASGAS Tech3 / +0.942s

    11. Enea Bastianini / Ducati Lenovo / +1.088s

    12. Raul Fernandez / Trackhouse Aprilia / +1.388s

    13. Fabio Quartararo / Monster Yamaha / 1'31.62s

    14. Jack Miller / Red Bull KTM / 1'31.903s

    15. Marco Bezzecchi / VR46 Ducati / 1'31.997s

    16. Alex Rins / Monster Yamaha / 1'32.108s

    17. Miguel Oliveira / Trackhouse Aprilia / 1'32.123s

    18. Lorenzo Savadori / Aprilia Racing / 1'32.243s

    19. Johann Zarco / LCR Honda / 1'32.26s

    20. Joan Mir / Repsol Honda / 1'32.497s

    21. Luca Marini / Repsol Honda / 1'32.627s

    22. Augusto Fernandez / Red Bull GASGAS Tech3 / 1'32.669s

    23. Takaaki Nakagami / LCR Honda / 1'33.03s

    Motul TT Assen Sprint Race Results

    1. Francesco Bagnaia / Ducati Lenovo / 19m 58.09s

    2. Jorge Martin / Pramac Ducati / +2.355s

    3. Maverick Vinales / Aprilia Racing / +4.103s

    4. Enea Bastianini / Ducati Lenovo / +6.377s

    5. Fabio Di Giannantonio / VR46 Ducati / +8.869s

    6. Brad Binder / Red Bull KTM / +9.727s

    7. Fabio Quartararo / Monster Yamaha / +10.828s

    8. Alex Marquez / Gresini Ducati / +13.196s

    9. Franco Morbidelli / Pramac Ducati / +13.560s

    10. Pedro Acosta / Red Bull GASGAS Tech3 / +15.972s

    11. Marco Bezzecchi / VR46 Ducati / +16.036s

    12. Miguel Oliveira / Trackhouse Aprilia / +16.082s

    13. Jack Miller / Red Bull KTM / +18.739s

    14. Joan Mir / Repsol Honda / +21.791s

    15. Augusto Fernandez / Red Bull GASGAS Tech3 / +22.450s

    16. Johann Zarco / LCR Honda / +23.690s

    17. Raul Fernandez / Trackhouse Aprilia / +24.430s

    18. Takaaki Nakagami / LCR Honda / +29.568s

    19. Alex Rins / Monster Yamaha / +23.553s

    Photo by MotoGP
  • source : MotoGP
Popular Post
This Week Popular Post
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved