pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
news, tech, music, film, sports, cg animation
  • The Islas Releases New Song “Absence Of You”

  • Norwich-based alt-rock band The Islas, consisting of Nathan Baverstock (Lead Vocals, Rhythm Guitar), Ross Allen (Lead Guitar), Granger Wittering (Bass, Backing Vocals) and Ed Chalu (Drums), has released a new song “Absence Of You”.
    The song is the first taste of their upcoming 6-track debut EP “Oblivion”. It was written by Nathan Baverstock and Ross Allen. Produced by Tom Joy.
    The track was written throughout the confines of the pandemic, and was inspired by a break-up from a seven-year relationship, touching on lack of confidence, being torn up by past choices and coming to terms with the grief process of heartbreak.
    Nathan Baverstock said of the song, “The single is not really a love-sick song about wanting someone back, just the sensation of feeling empty and realising that that chapter of your life has gone.”
    The debut EP is expected to be released later this year.
  • source : SoundCloud
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2021 . All Rights Reserved