pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
news, tech, music, film, sports, cg animation
  • Chevelle Releases New Album “NIRATIAS”: Streaming

  • American rock band Chevelle, consisting of Pete Loeffler and Sam Loeffler, released their first album in five years on March 5, 2021.
    The album contains 13-track, produced by Joe Barresi. Also the album is the first LP without bassist Dean Bernardini, who left the band in 2019.
    The band recorded the album throughout 2019 and 2020, just before the pandemic lockdown.
    “We've actually been sitting on it since we got it mastered shortly after that,” Pete Loeffler told The Oakland Press. “We couldn't wait any longer. We felt like we had to put something out, pandemic or no pandemic. It's tough not to be able to tour (to support) it, but I feel like people are at home watching stuff and looking for things to see and hear, so in that sense it may be a good time to put it out.”
    Unlike previous their albums, the new album is considered to be a concept album, using more instrumental and spoken word tracks, dealing with themes such as interstellar travel, mistrust in leadership, loss, and the past.
  • He said of the album, “It's sort of a journey. It has a lot of space-themed songs. I just have a fascination like that. It's fun to watch the progress of space travel and just the whole concept of getting that far from Earth. It's kind of mind-bending. To watch the great minds do it, or attempt to -- obviously you have NASA, and Elon Musk (Space-X) is trying to get there. I always try to write about different aspects of the things I'm into and not bore the listener.”
    He continued, “I'm not a very big conspiracy theorist at all, but I love to hear all of the interesting scientific theories that are sort of mind-bending. With 2020 happening and the pandemic, every day I'd wake up and look at my wife and say, 'Ground Hog Day again.' It felt like, 'Is this really happening?' Everyone, I'm sure, has been scratching their heads like that. And I thought it was a good title for the album because it's hard to sum up all the songs that are here in one batch.”
  • source : Spotify
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2021 . All Rights Reserved
to TOP