pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
news, tech, music, film, sports, cg animation
  • McFly Releases New Song “Tonight is The Night”

  • British pop rock band McFly will release their sixth studio album “Young Dumb Thrills” on November 16, 2020.
    It is their first album in a decade and the first LP under their new label BMG Rights Management.
    From the album, the band release a new song “Tonight is The Night” as the third single, following “Happiness” and “Growing Up” featuring Mark Hoppus of blink-182.
    It was written by Danny Jones, Dougie Poynter, Harry Judd, Jason Perry, RAT BOY and Tom Fletcher.
    Drummer Harry Judd said of the song, “In a way 'Tonight Is The Night' is the perfect summary of the album because it's got this classic Tom [Fletcher] melody but with Danny [Jones] production flourishes and great harmonies and hints of [McFly's 2006 album] 'Motion in the Ocean.'”
    • gqvJd2VhqTQ
    • gqvJd2VhqTQ

    The band plans to the next single “Special”, following “Tonight is The Night”.
    Rhythm guitarist, Tom Fletcher said, “A lot of the new songs are about experiences we had when we were younger. With 'Special' [from the upcoming album], it's like you're singing it to yourself. We've lived a really unique life for the last 17 years. It's a strange kind of responsibility being in the public eye and having people who follow you and admire you.”
    “We want as many people as possible to hear our new music and when we can, we want to go out and play for our fans,” Harry Judd said. “But for us, nothing will ever beat being able to hang out with your mates and make amazing music that you love. For us, that's what McFly is always going to be about.”
  • source : List
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2020 . All Rights Reserved
to TOP