pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
music, film and sports
  • Dawn Richard & Spencer Zahn Announce New Album “Quiet in a World Full of Noise”, Shares New Song “Breath Out”

  • American singer-songwriter Dawn Richard and New York-based multi-instrumentalist Spencer Zahn have announced their second collaborative album “Quiet in a World Full of Noise” will be released on October 4, 2024 via Merge Records.

    It is their first collaborative album in two years since the 2022 album “Pigments”.
    The album comprises a 12-track, produced by Spencer Zahn, featuring guest musicians such as Bryan Senti, CJ Camerieri, and the Budapest Film Orchestra.

    Dawn Richard said of the album, “I did not write this down - I purged it out, and then I didn't change anything after it. Our family has a distorted view of therapy; I've had to do a lot of healing on my own. So this was a moment of severe openness, sharing that moment with the world.”

    Spencer Zahn added, “I wrote all these stream-of-consciousness pieces on piano, and they were eerie, spacious piano tracks.”
  • From the album, the pair released the first single called “Breath Out” on July 9, 2024.
    The track was written by Dawn Richard and Spencer Zahn.

    Dawn Richard said, “I hope that this will be the record that people put on when they need the opportunity for reflection, when they need the stillness in their lives, now more than ever.”

  • Photo by Clifford Usher
  • source : Apple Music
Popular Post
This Week Popular Post
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved