pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
music, film and sports
  • Pom Pom Squad Returns With New Song “Downhill”

  • New York-based post-grunge band Pom Pom Squad, consisting of Mia Berrin (vocals/guitar), Shelby Keller (drums) and Alex Mercuri (guitar), returned with a new song “Downhill” on June 26, 2024.

    The song is their first music in three years since the 2021 debut album “Death of a Cheerleader”.
    The track was written by Cody Fitzgerald, Mia Berrin, and Sabrina Song. Produced by Mia Berrin, and Cody Fitzgerald.

    “In my everyday life, I'm pretty reserved and shy, so it's odd, even to me, that I feel this pull to be onstage - to put my music out and open myself up to everything that comes with that,” the band founder and lead singer Mia Berrin said of the song in a statement. “When I was writing “Downhill,” I was thinking a lot about the push-pull between those opposing sides of my personality. Sometimes, being ambitious feels like being self-destructive, and I wanted to explore the line between the two. Also, it's been nearly three years since I've released anything new, so this song feels like my reintroduction to the world. Pom Pom Squad is soooo back, baby!”
  • Originally, Pom Pom Squad started as Mia Berrin's solo project in 2015. Mia Berrin reformed as the full band in 2018.
    In 2021, the band signed to the Berlin independent label City Slang and released their first full-length album “Death of a Cheerleader”.
    Also, Mia Berrin is known as a daughter of American rapper MC Serch.

  • Photo by Eliza Jouin
  • source : Apple Music
Popular Post
This Week Popular Post
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved