pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • Sum 41 Announces New Album “Heaven :x: Hell”, Shares New Song “Rise Up”

  • Canadian rock band Sum 41, consisting of Deryck Whibley (vocals/rhythm guitar), Dave Baksh (lead guitar), Jason McCaslin (bass), Tom Thacker (rhythm guitar), Frank Zummo (drums), has announced their eighth and final studio album “Heaven :x: Hell” will be released on March 29, 2024 via Rise Records.

    It is their first album in five years since the 2019 album “Order in Decline” and is their first double album.
    The album comprises a 20-track. But, unfortunately, after the release of the album, the band be disbanding.
    The band lead singer Deryck Whibley said of the album, “Once I heard the music, I was confident enough to say, 'This is the record I'd like to go out on'. We've made a double album of pop punk and metal, and it makes sense. It took a long time for us to pave this lane for ourselves, but we did, and it's unique to us.”
    • -tc4i31eWB0
    • -tc4i31eWB0

    From the album, the band released the second single called “Rise Up” along with a music video on December 12, 2023.
    The track was written and produced by Deryck Whibley and Mike Green.
    The accompanying video was directed by John Asher.
    The song is about his experience of being hospitalized in 2014 after his liver and kidneys failed due to alcohol abuse.
    Deryck Whibley told NME about the song, “'Rise Up' is about me coming out of hospital 10 years ago, and what happened afterwards. That's something I'll never stop thinking about. 'Rise Up' is about that struggle of finding the faith to continue on and the strength to build yourself back up.”

  • The band embarks on a worldwide headlining and their final tour in 2024. The tour kicks off at Music Box in San Diego on January 12, 2024.
    Learn more about tour dates, here.
    Deryck Whibley said, “I love Sum 41, what we've achieved, endured, and stuck together through, which is why I want to call it quits. There were so many times we could've broken up. For some reason, we kept sticking it out. I'm proud of that. It's the right time to walk away from it. I'm putting all of my energy into what's ahead. This is going to be the biggest tour of our lives, and I want to make it the best show we've ever done. That's it.”

    Photo by Travis Shinn
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved