pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
music, film and sports
  • Spearmint Releases Two New Songs “Older Cats 2” & “Let It Go”

  • London-based indie-pop band Spearmint, consisting of Shirley Lee (guitar/vocals), Simon Calnan (keyboards), James Parsons (bass) and Ronan Larvor (drums), released two new songs “Older Cats 2” and “Let It Go” on November 3, 2023.

    “Older Cats 2” will appear on their upcoming album “This Candle Is For You”, which is set to be released on November 17, 2023.
    “Let It Go” is available exclusively on the 7” vinyl edition.
    “Older Cats 2” celebrates the wonders of older cats, while reminding pet-owners that ageing felines shouldn't be neglected in favour of younger kittens.
    The band lead singer Shirley Lee said, “The lyrics say it all: there's no point going to a rescue centre if you're just going to take a kitten. The older cats have plenty of life left in them and a lot of love to give, but their chances of finding a new home are much lower.”
    “Let It Go” is one of the band's favourite tracks that “so very nearly made it onto the new album”, it's an earworm worthy tune that unfolds as a plea from a male perspective to “ditch the patriarchy and try another way”.
    The new album comprises 12-track and is their dirst body of work in two years since the 2021 album “Holland Park”.
    • Ob4cGeErGa0
    • Ob4cGeErGa0
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved