pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • Fear of Water Releases New Song “Codependent Parasites” featuring Elias Soriano & Nonpoint

  • Austin-based one-man-band Fear of Water, consisting of Dave Perry, has teamed up with American rock band Nonpoint's frontman Elias Soriano to release a new song “Codependent Parasites”.

    This marks the first collaboration between Dave Perry and Elias Soriano.
    The song is the follow-up to the 2022 single ”Pray For Yourself” featuring Marcos Leal, Ill Niño, Travis Montgomery & Kill the Lights.
    The track was written by Dave Perry and produced by Kile Odell. The accompanying music video was directed by Nicholas Stich.
    Dave Perry played all instruments on the track, including guitar, bass, and drums.
    Dave Perry said of the song, “This song is about the betrayal of my long-term partner having an affair with a close friend of mine whilst I was on tour for most of 2022.”
  • Dave Perry shared on social media, “YES!! I have been waiting so long for this day. I am incredibly proud to share this song & video with everyone. Working with Elias Soriano on this song was an absolute honor; he's one of best rock singers out there and I've been a HUGE ​⁠Nonpoint fan for 23 years. A big thanks to Kile Odell for making this song sound so bad ass and to my dude Nicholas Stich for taking me from one-man-band to a four-clone-band (he's a phenomenal director & editor, check him out).”

  • Photo by Ryan Berrier
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2023 . All Rights Reserved