pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
music, film and sports
  • James Blake Premieres New Song “Loading” on BBC Radio 1

  • British singer-songwriter James Blake premiered a new song “Loading” on BBC Radio 1's Future Sounds with Jack Saunders.

    The song is the second single off of his upcoming seventh studio album ”Playing Robots into Heaven”, following “Big Hammer” released last month.
    The track was written by James Blake, Dom Maker, Chris Trowbridge, Mike Paxman, and Judie Tzuke. Produced by James Blake, Dom Maker, Rob McAndrews, and Jameela Jamil.
    James Blake told Jack Saunders about the song, “I am really excited about this new one, 'Loading'. It's cool. I've been demoing CMYK which is my 12 month that I've been putting on every month in Los Angeles and we just did one in London. And it's kind of all rapping, you know, it's all synergizing with each other. I mean the record and the club night.”
  • He continued, “I have been, I mean, I'm DJ pretty. I've kept DJing since those days and stuff but I think in terms of releasing dance music, I just I think I got preoccupied and I think I was just content playing you know all my bits that were unfinished. Part of my brain just sort of never really activated for releasing. And then at some point, it became time to collate and actually make new stuff. I mean, a lot of this record is new music. And there's a couple bits that are really from the archives.”
    The song features pitched-up vocals like a female artist.
    He said, “I think the thing with that is, like when I pitch my vocal around, it's like, sometimes I remember, like early days, people would just be like, 'Why do you think so much suddenly sex on this voice?' Thing is as a producer when I'm putting effects on my voice and pitching it around and do all sorts like and kind of making it sound not like me. It gives me kind of license to make a rowdy obey underneath it sometimes and kind of make it a bit more club worthy. And I don't know, I feel less self conscious when I'm working on my vocals like that. So I guess it gives me a bit of freedom and that's kind of how this one started.”

  • The new album comprises 11-track, produced by James Blake, and is set to be released on September 8, 2023 via Republic and Polydor.
    He said of the album, “I think there is although I think it's more of a sort of, probably more of a spiritual thing in that addressing how making music on these machines, allows for a spiritual connection. In a way that you sort of don't expect. I think that's the thing when you're making music isn't good using a lot of tech. Sometimes while the way I work. Sometimes that can get very digital, you know, if you do it the right way, and I'm locked up in and I guess that's what these the common theme of this album is playing robots into having this kind of a suggestion of giving back to the machines themselves, allowing them to have that moment as well.”
  • source : BBC Radio 1
Popular Post
This Week Popular Post
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved