pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
music, film and sports
  • Six Impossible Things Releases New Song “Twenty Something”

  • Italian dream pop band Six Impossible Things, consisting of Nicky Fodritto (vocals/keyboard) and Lorenzo Di Girolamo (vocals/guitar), released a new song “Twenty Something” on June 6, 2023.

    The song will appear on their upcoming third EP “The Physical Impossibility Of Death In The Mind Of Someone Living”, which is expected to be released in September 2023.
    After two EPs as a duo, Six Impossible Things recruited two more members to the project. The third EP is their first full band record.
    The track was written by Lorenzo Di Girolamo. He said of the song, “I'm entering my thirties next month, so I decided to write and release a song about my twenties. It's a tribute to the last ten years of my life, and I thought: 'When, if not now?'. This was the only song on the record that was written before the pandemic, and the only song written entirely by me (except for an interlude), so it's a little bit different when compared to the rest of the EP (weird choice for a single, I know). Nostalgia-soaked lyrics and emo-guitar-driven choruses, instead of the darker approach to the lyrics and melodies that characterize the rest of the songs on the record.”
  • Photo by Hélio Gomes
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved