pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • I See Stars Returns With Two New Songs “Anomaly” & “Drift”

  • American electronicore band I See Stars, consisting of Brent Allen (guitar), Andrew Oliver (keyboards), Devin Oliver (vocals) and Jeff Valentine (bass), returned with two new songs “Anomaly” and “Drift”.

    The two songs are their first music in seven years since the 2016 album “Treehouse”.
    “Anomaly” was written by Devin Oliver, Andrew Oliver, Jeff Valentine, Brent Allen, and Nick Scott.
    The band frontman Devin Oliver said of the song, “This track always sticks with me long after it has finished and, in the end, leaves me feeling both exposed and empowered. Anomaly was created from self-reflection and introspection during a time in my life when I was in and out of the hospital for 2 years battling a rare neurological disorder that led to me to chronic physical pain, headaches, & depression. It's a powerful reminder to me that the clock is ticking and we must live on our own terms, true to ourselves and our values while battling the feeling of despair that comes when the world seems to be working against you. For a while I was grappling with the regret that I might have missed my opportunity and would be sick forever. No matter what is happening in our lives the most difficult battles we fight are the ones within ourselves. We hope that anomaly is a reminder that when the universe tests you, staying true to yourself is always worth the struggle.”
  • “Drift” was written by Devin Oliver, Andrew Oliver, Jeff Valentine, Brent Allen, Nick Scott, Cody Tarpley, and Raphael Gebre-Egziabher.
    Devin Oliver added, “[This song] nods to the concept of our upcoming album. This song was written to be bipolar by nature, giving you no choice but to surrender to the ebbs and flows of your thoughts and emotions, pulling you in and out of focus. This song highlights a newfound sense of clarity in the wheel that we all submit to. It continues to spin in and out of a dark trip that provokes as it forces us to explore the murky depths of our minds and uncharted territories of our own psyche.”
    Both songs were produced by David Bendeth, Devin Oliver, Andrew Oliver, Jeff Valentine, Brent Allen.

  • I See Stars will support American rock band Bad Omens's “THE CONCRETE FOREVER TOUR” along with American progressive metalcore band ERRA this fall.
    The tour kicks off at Bayou Music Center in Houston, TX on September 1, 2023 and will conclude at The Factory In Deep Ellum in Dallas, TX on October 13, 2023.
    Learn more about tour dates, click here.
  • source : Apple Music
Popular Post
This Week Popular Post
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved