pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
music, film and sports
  • Mayday Parade Releases New Song “More Like A Crash”

  • American rock band Mayday Parade, consisting of Derek Sanders (lead vocals), Alex Garcia (lead guitar), Brooks Betts (rhythm guitar), Jeremy Lenzo (bass) and Jake Bundrick (drums), released a new song “More Like A Crash” on May 5, 2023.

    The song is the third single after the release of their 2021 seventh studio album “What It Means to Fall Apart”, following “Losing My Mind” and “Thunder”.
    The track was written by Brooks Betts, Alex Garcia, Derek Sanders, Jeremy Lenzo, and Christopher Bundrick. Produced by Zack Odom and Kenneth Mount.
    The band guitarist Alex Garcia said of the song, “‘More Like A Crash’ is about the chaos and pain of endings, especially regarding personal relationships. Despite how beautiful something could be at one time, often at its end there’s just bad feelings and a sense of being lost in the wreckage.”
  • The accompanying music video was directed by Guadalupe Bustos.
    The band frontman Derek Sanders told Alternative Press about the video, “A lot of music videos end up feeling kinda lame or cheesy so we at least wanted to do something different with this one. If it’s going to feel ridiculous, we may as well lean into that and do something fun.”

  • Photo by Ashley Osborn
    Background photo by Travis Shinn
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved