pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • Say Lou Lou Returns With New Song “Waiting for a Boy”

  • Swedish-Australian twin sister pop duo Say Lou Lou, consisting of Anna Kilbey and Elektra Kilbey, returned with a new song “Waiting for a Boy” on January 20, 2023.

    It is their first music in four years since 2019 “The Look of Love”.
    The track was written by Elektra Kilbey, Miranda Kilbey and Jay Blynn. Produced by Trent Mazur and Dashiell Le Francis.
    The accompanying music video was directed by Zoe Chait.
    The duo said of the song, “'Waiting for a Boy' flowed out of a very natural and genuine place in us both, and the process reminded us of the early days of us writing songs for Say Lou Lou – a sense of ease, excitement and urgency.”
    Before the release of the song, Elektra Kilbey appeared on Apple TV+'s latest hit series “Shantaram” in 2022, where she played as Lisa Carterin.
  • The duo shared on social media, “making music and putting it out is fucking fun. we didn't use to see it that way for a myriad of immature reasons, and it made us both unhappy. even though we were young, naive and anxious when we started out, we've met so many wonderful collaborators along the way, who've put up with our bickering and still wanted to make things with us for this release.”

  • Photo by Rory van Millingen
    Background photo by Peter Nikolai
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2023 . All Rights Reserved