pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
music, film and sports
  • Cheat Codes Releases New Song “Lose You” with Jimmie Allen

  • Los Angeles-based DJ trio Cheat Codes, consisting of Kevin Ford, Trevor Dahl and Matthew Russell, teamed up with American country music singer-songwriter Jimmie Allen to release a new song “Lose You” on October 28, 2022.

    The song is the second single off of their upcoming fourth studio album “One Night in Nashville”, following “I Remember” with Russell Dickerson.
    It was written by Jimmie Allen, Josh Hoge, Kyle Fishman, Levon Gray, Nick Bailey and Trevor Dahl. Produced by Leondis, Kyle Fishman, Trevor Dahl and Nick Bailey.
    Accompanying music video was directed by Michelle Parker.
    Cheat Codes said of the song, “We had been following Jimmie for a while and love that he's not afraid to be himself. He has such a rock star style and sound, but he's one of the most down-to-earth guys.”
    Jimmie Allen said, “I've been a fan of Cheat Codes for a while. They did a song with my friends Lee Brice and Lindsay Ell, and the co-writers of 'Lose You' are friends of mine – Nick Bailey and Levon Grey. Man, I get to work with Cheat Codes and do a song written by two of my friends? I'm all about it! We're just glad for the song to be out for the world to hear it.”
  • The new album comprises 11-track, featuring country music artists as collaborators, the likes of Little Big Town, Bryn Christopher, Lee Brice, Lindsay Ell, Jimmie Allen, Lady A, Matt Stell, Russell Dickerson, Maddie & Tae, Mitchell Tenpenny, Brett Young, Mackenzie Porter and Dolly Parton.
    Trevor Dahl said, “We have been country fans since we were little kids. I guess we have always been huge country fans. And as Cheat Codes, what we always aim to do is explore different types of music and genres, and work with different types of artists.”
    He continued, “When we were making that album, we ended up making a song with a Little Big Town, which sparked the idea of doing more country songs. We just dove in and made a bunch of songs. And we're super stoked.”
    The album is set to be released on January 27, 2023.
  • source : Apple Music
Popular Post
This Week Popular Post
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved