pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • The Snuts Announces New Album “Burn The Empire Out”, Premieres New Song “The Rodeo” on BBC Radio 1

  • Scottish alt-rock band The Snuts, consisting of Jack Cochrane (vocals/guitar), Joe McGillveray (guitar), Callum '29' Wilson (bass) and Jordan 'Joko' Mackay (drums), announced their sophomore album “Burn The Empire Out” would be released on October 7, 2022.

    From the album, the band premiered a new song “The Rodeo” on BBC Radio 1's Future Artists with Jack Saunders.
    The song is fourth single off of the album, following “Burn The Empire”, “Zuckerpunch” and “End of The Road” featuring Rachel Chinouriri.
    It was written by Callum Wilson, Clarence Coffee Jr., Jack Cochrane, Jordan Mackay, Joseph McGillveray, and Nathaniel Ledwidge.
    Produced by Clarence Coffee Jr. and Detonate.
    “'The Rodeo' is about knowing that your life is more often than not completely out of your control,” Jack Cochrane said of the song. “It is about finding merit in the madness and celebrating the journey and not just the destination. It is the musical equivalent of cowboys vs. aliens. We want it to encourage the feeling of absolute pure, inclusive escapism through guitar music.”
    • v6tjm9OAK6Q

    Jack Cochrane told Jack Saunders, “As a funny one for us. The whole point of the song was just to kind of try and relieve ourselves of any stress, whether it was common in our lives and I think the whole theme is just not to overthink every little thing. It's heartland and just trust me the universe and just let that happen. I think there's something wonderful about that, and that's how the song was born. And that's how it feels for the player. And that's how it's been received.”
    The album follows up the 2021 debut album “W.L.” He said of the album, “The universe delivered us time to create a record where we finally felt we could address some of the topics, be it societal or spiritual, that we have been dying to scream out.”
    He continued, “There are songs about the highs & lows, stuff we really want to talk about and things we cannot help but feel, but have just never made the space to.”
  • source : BBC Radio 1
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2023 . All Rights Reserved