pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • Pinkshift Premieres New Song “nothing (in my head)” on BBC Radio 1

  • American rock band Pinkshift, consisting of Ashrita Kumar (vocals), Paul Vallejo (guitar), and Myron Houngbedji (drums), premiered a new song “nothing (in my head)” on BBC Radio 1's Future Artists with Jack Saunders.
    The song is their first music since the 2021 EP “Saccharine” and is the first single under their new label Hopeless Records.
    It was written by Ashrita Kumar, Paul Vallejo and Myron Houngbedji. The accompanying music video was directed by Daniel Zawodny.
    “‘nothing (in my head)’ is a cry for help. It’s about the feeling of wanting out, wanting a change in scenery, wanting to escape from feeling locked inside, claustrophobic and overwhelmed,” Pinkshift said. “This song is like a hand reaching out to anyone willing to grasp onto it and say they feel the same way. We hope people hear that and feel a little less alone.”
  • Photo by Leigh Ann Rodgers
    Background Photo by Sophie Harris
  • source : BBC Radio 1
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2022 . All Rights Reserved