pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • Carmody Releases Two New Songs “Moon” & “Brother”

  • London-based singer-songwriter Jessica Carmody Nathan, aka Carmody released two new songs “Moon” and “Brother” on April 27, 2022.
    The songs will appear on her upcoming debut album “Imperfect Constellations”, which is set to be released on July 6, 2022 via Young Poet.
    Also, the songs form part of 3-track “Constellation C”. Last month, she released “Hurricane” from the collection.
    “Moon” was written by Jessica Carmody Nathan and Rahm Silverglade. Produced by Calum Duncan and Avi Barath.
    Jessica Carmody Nathan said of the song, “My dad was brought up in the Jewish faith and my mum was born into Catholicism. I always felt as if I were between religions. Although I was not recognised as Jewish, I went to Friday night prayers and celebrated the festivals throughout my life. I spent time singing songs and praying in Hebrew, with no idea of their meaning, and I was exposed to a culture I was part of, whilst also being seen as an outsider. Judaism follows a lunar calendar, so the dates change every year and I use this notion to illustrate how Judaism is part of my identity, even though I don't follow the same calendar. It was written with my friend, and fellow Jew, Rahm Silverglade. The lyrics came very easily as they seemed to encapsulate our shared experience of living in two worlds. The spoken word excerpt is from my Great Aunty Rahma, when I was in Israel I asked her to record a message for my grandfather and I thought it was so beautiful as it encompassed the song's spirit.”
    • 3xZ-75Cn-Q8
    • 3xZ-75Cn-Q8

    “Brother” was written by Jessica Carmody Nathan and Calum Duncan. Produced by Avi Barath, Calum Duncan.
    She said of the song, “'Brother' is about my brother, who was a refugee and came to live with my parents 4 years ago. Although he is not blood-related, he has become an integral part of our family and the song explores the idea of embracing strangers and welcoming them into your familial world. He speaks the words from the chorus in Persian on the track, which really brought it to life and emphasised the notion of creating wider communities.”
    The debut album comprises 12-track, featuring guest appearances from Alfa Mist, Laura Misch and Tom Misch.

  • Photo by Andrew Cotterill
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2022 . All Rights Reserved