pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
music, film and sports
  • Porij Premieres New Song “Lose Our Minds” on BBC Radio 1

  • Manchester-based alt-rock band Porij, consisting of Eggy (vocals), Tommy (guitar), Jammo (bass) and Tom (drums), premiered a new song “Lose Our Minds” along with a music video on BBC Radio 1's Future Sounds with Jack Saunders.

    The song follows up “Figure Skating”, which was released back in February.
    It was written by Amber Moore and Tom Donaldson.
    The band said of the song in a statement, “'Lose Our Minds' dives into a toxic relationship. Both people know it's not a good idea but can't seem to stay away from the other. This song is all about leaning into that and watching as sanity melts away.”
    Eggy told Jack Saunders about the song, “I mean, I feel like this song is like our love letter to KTB. I don't think she got the recognition she deserves and this is us having a little UKG moment and just coming in with that and being unashamedly dance as a band.”
  • She continued, “I feel like this song is the perfect like epitome of a guilty pleasure in whatever context you walk by. This song is all about knowing something. But you just keep coming back. You can't stop yourself and it's going okay, you know what, that's great. We're doing it. Let's commit, let's go all the way. And actually this song is kind of framed about relationships, that sort of that kind of toxic relationship and just leaning in and kind of watching sanity melt away but going, whatever.”
    Jammo added, “It's really leaning into that dance influence. You know, we're, we're a band and we want to perform it all live but Ninians those dance influences really the key to it and you know is this is UK garrison. We've got the KTB reference in there, you know, tribute to UK dubstep. banger on that track as well as you know, it's a love letter to all things UK loves that bit.”
  • source : BBC Radio 1
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved