pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • Arkells Releases New Song “Reckoning”

  • Canadian alt-rock band Arkells, consisting of Max Kerman (vocals/guitar), Mike DeAngelis (vocals/guitar), Nick Dika (bass), Tim Oxford (drums) and Anthony Carone (keyboard), released a new song “Reckoning” along with a music video.
    The song is the first single off of their upcoming album “Blink Twice”, which is expected to be released later this year.
    It was written by Max Kerman, Mike DeAngelis, Nick Dika, Tim Oxford and Anthony Carone. Produced by Derek Hoffman and Eric Ratz. The accompanying video was directed by Mark Myers.
    “If you listen to the outro track of Blink Once, 'Last Night I Heard 'Em Sing,' we hint that there's more coming," frontman Max Kerman said in a release. “Kind of like a post-credits scene in a movie. 'Reckoning' is the beginning of what's next."
    He continued, “Reckoning” is about privileged people who bury their heads in the sand. It’s also about the admiration for those who lead by example, and want justice for people. We wanted the song to be big and cinematic - something that felt like walking through the streets at night time. We were inspired by everyone from Justice to Run The Jewels and at this point we only wanna go where inspiration takes us.”
  • Photo by Nathan Nash
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2022 . All Rights Reserved