pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
news, tech, music, film, sports, cg, translation, photo uploader
  • 2019-08-24
  • Fantasia Shares New Song “PTSD” featuring T-Pain

  • The American Idol winner Fantasia Barrino, aka Fantasia will release her seventh studio album “Sketchbook” later this year.
    She released the firs single “Enough” back in May. The song reached No. 2 on the Billboard Adult R&B. Following the single, she unveiled a new song “PTSD” on August 22nd as the second single off of the album. She collaborated with American rapper T-Pain.
    "This was a much edgier song for me but one that I felt was needed on the Sketchbook album," Fantasia says via press release. "Many people have experienced disappointment in the pursuit of love, but refuse to let one bad experience dictate their entire outlook on love and romance overall."
    The new album is her first LP in three years as her own original album except 2017 Christmas album “Christmas After Midnight”.
    "That’s what I’m calling the album because that’s what my life has been,” she explained. “Sketches are not perfect. You see the flaws and certain things but I’m still growing and whatever God has in mind, I’m still becoming that woman. I want people to see my journey, the fact that I’m being sketched in and I want them to hear it through the music this time.”
  • In support of the album, she announced a North American trek to close out 2019 alongside Tank, Robin Thicke and The Bonfyre. The 29-show tour kicks off in Columbia, S.C., on October 17th, with stops on deck in NYC, Detroit, Chicago, New Orleans and Houston.
    “I’ve been blessed to perform all over the world and have never been as excited and hungry to hit the stage as I am for this tour,” she said. “The stage is my sacred place and where I feel most connected with people through my music.”
  • source : Billboard
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2020 . All Rights Reserved
to TOP