pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
news, tech, music, film, sports, cg, translation, photo uploader
  • 2019-07-17
  • Kim Petras Releases Debut Album “Clarity”: Streaming

  • Los Angeles-based German singer-songwriter Kim Petras released her debut album “Clarity” on June 28th. Back in April, she kicked off her second era with “Broken.” Then she had dropped a new song every week for 9 weeks.
    She told idolator in an interview, “I kind of wanted to continue on my roll-outs from Era One where I was dropping a song every month and just pick up the speed and do it even faster. Also, I kind of like that it was like a TV series. Every week on a certain day a new song dropped. Like I spent the whole week like “thank God, Thursday it’s a whole new episode that comes out.”
    The album comprises of 12-track featuring the previous nine tracks and three new ones including her latest single “Icy.”
    She wrote 48 songs for the album, then she narrowed it down to 12. “We had the 12 songs. We wrote 47, 48 songs or something for the era. For the whole thing and then narrowed it down to 12. We had the songs and were kind of like whichever ones we’re finishing first are the ones we’re going to put it. So it was just playing catchup with the release strategy,” she said.
  • As the first era, she released the debut song "I Don't Want It at All" in 2017. Since then, she appeared on Charli XCX's mixtape “Pop 2”, and released the EP “Turn Off the Light, Vol. 1” in 2018.
    She said, "I started feeling lost, and in my personal life, I didn't know what to do. When I wrote the song [‘Clarity'], I felt like I'd found a clarity in my life and what I wanted to do, and found that the only place I wanna be is in the studio and on the road. I would not let anything else bother me, just my interest and my drive and my career. This project was like getting back to myself and not letting relationships define me, and finding out what I wanna be and what I wanna do."
    She plans to release the next EP "Turn Off the Light, Vol. 2" on October 1st, which is the sequel to “Turn Off the Light, Vol. 1”.
  • source : Idolator
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2020 . All Rights Reserved
to TOP