pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
news, tech, music, film, sports, cg, translation, photo uploader
  • 2018-07-11
  • Paul Collins Premieres New Song “In And Out Of My Head”

  • New York-based musician Paul Collins will release a new album "Out Of My Head" on September 28th since 2014's "Feel the Noise".
    Opening track “In And Out Of My Head” was premiered exclusively on Billboard.
    It was recorded at a friend's new studio in Brooklyn with bassist Paul Stingo, who co-wrote the song. Paul Collins plays guitar and drums.
    He is best known for his work in the power pop groups The Nerves, The Breakaways and The Beat.

    Paul Collins told Billboard in an interview;
    "I've always got my antenna up to find people I have sympatico with, musically, and I knew in the first 30 seconds that (Stingo) gets it. I said, 'OK, let's try to work together,' and that's a very delicate thing. It either works or it doesn't work. I'm very picky.
    He showed me ('In And Out Of My Head') and I said 'That's cool man, that's really cool. Let's check that out. His chord structures and melodic structures are slightly different than me. The song spoke for itself."

  • He continued;
    "I took me a second, and I said, 'Come on, man, get over it. This is something I learned from (Nerves bandmate) Jack Lee; He was the master of, 'I don't care who wrote it. If it's good it's good and you get behind it.' He was like that with my stuff, and that's a very good place to be. So after a minute of thinking I said, 'Come on, this is a great song' and put it first."

    The album comprises of 11-track and will be available on Limited Edition Vinyl, CD, digital and streaming formats via Alive Naturalsound Records. With a photo cover shot by legendary NY photographer Bob Gruen.
  • "Out Of My Head" Track List;
    1. "In and Out of My Head"
    2. "Go"
    3. "Kind of Girl"
    4. "Just To Bad You're Leaving"
    5. "Emily"
    6. "Midnight Special"
    7. "You Belong To Me"
    8. "Killer Inside"
    9. "Lost Again"
    10. "Tick Tock"
    11. "Beautiful Eyes"
  • source : Billboard
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2019 . All Rights Reserved
to TOP