pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • Duran Duran Announces New Album “DANSE MACABRE”, Shares Title Track

  • British rock band Duran Duran, consisting of Nick Rhodes (keyboards), Simon Le Bon (vocals), John Taylor (bass) and Roger Taylor (drums), has announced their sixteenth studio album “DANSE MACABRE” will be released on October 27, 2023.

    The album comprises 13-track, featuring three new tracks, a few theme-appropriate covers, and reimagined versions of some of Duran Duran's own songs.
    The cover songs are the likes of Billie Eilish's “Bury a Friend”, The Rolling Stones' “Paint it Black”, Siouxsie and the Banshees' “Spellbound”, Talking Heads' “Psycho Killer” and Rick James' “Super Lonely Freak”.
    From the album, the band released the title on August 30, 2023.
    The track was written by Simon Le Bon, Nick Rhodes, John Taylor, Roger Taylor, and Benjamin Hudson McIldowie. Produced by Joshua Blair.
    Nick Rhodes said, “The song 'Danse Macabre' celebrates the joy and madness of Halloween. It is the title track of our forthcoming album, which gathers together an unusual mix of cover versions, reworked Duran Duran songs and several new compositions.”
  • He continued, “The idea was born out of a show we played in Las Vegas on October 31st, 2022. We had decided to seize the moment to create a unique, special event...the temptation of using glorious gothic visuals set to a dark soundtrack of horror and humour was simply irresistible.”
    He added, “That evening inspired us to explore further and to make an album, using Halloween as the key theme. The record metamorphosed through a pure, organic process, and not only was it made faster than anything since our debut album, it has also resulted in something none of us could have ever predicted. Emotion, mood, style and attitude have always been at the heart of Duran Duran's DNA, we search for light in the darkness and darkness in the light, and I feel we have somehow managed to capture the essence of all of that in this project.”

  • Photo by Jonas Akerlund
    Background photo by Gavin Elder
  • source : Apple Music
Popular Post
This Week Popular Post
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved