pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • Gabrielle Aplin Releases New Album “Phosphorescent”: Streaming

  • British singer-songwriter Gabrielle Aplin released her fourth studio album “Phosphorescent” on January 6, 2023.

    It is her first album in three years since the 2020 album “Dear Happy”.
    Gabrielle Aplin shared on social media, “I'm so proud of this album and I love everything about it. The writing process, the recording process, the visual creative process and everything in-between. I had an amazing experience making this. From writing to recording to making the visuals. I just loved every moment and I hope you love it just as much.”
    The album comprises 11-track, produced by Liz Horsman and Mike Spencer.
    She said of the album, “This is a record that talks about regret, self-reflection, desire for change and finding yourself. It felt like I was making an album for the first time. The recording process really felt just so natural. It was great for me because it made me really get to know myself as to who I am right now, considering so much has changed. I just want people to connect to it in whatever way possible. I hope they can get as much from listening to it as I got from making it.”
  • She told Women In Pop in an interview, “Where as this time, before I'd even recorded anything I was able to sit and play my songs because I wrote them just at the piano. The songs already existed as they were before I even walked into the studio and started recording them. That was a really important thing. What are the bones of these songs before they are dressed up in all the sparkly stuff? What are they on their own? That was important for me to be able to do as a songwriter.”
    She continued, “People were just being really nice to each other and that's kind what really started the whole project for me. It kind of made me think about if that was so inspired by such a natural thing, then why can't the whole album be inspired by nature and our interaction with it? I recorded it over a year, I've got a studio which is in the middle of nowhere, and I got to see the album developing throughout seasons and how they interacted and worked alongside each other in some kind of ways. I found out that the studio was running on renewable energy and I just thought that was really cool that the fields were heating and running a studio.”

  • Gabrielle Aplin explained of some tracks for the album.

    “It's about finding serenity in stillness ”

    “Never Be the Same”
    “'Never Be The Same' was the last song I wrote for 'Phosphorescent'. It's about rediscovering who you are at your core when everything you thought made you the person you are is stripped away. I really felt that in March 2020 and so did many people. After a very strange, scary and uncertain couple of years I feel like a lot of us went back to basics and the things that really mattered to us changed completely.”

    “Call Me”
    “In the various lockdowns I found myself wishing I'd done things and hadn't done things when I had the chance. Big things and small things. I wish I'd gone on that random night out, I wish I hadn't said that mean thing, I wish I called that person back, I wish I had sat out and enjoyed the sun. It's like, if only I could go back in time and experience these things when I had the chance to. It's as if I didn't have the memories and experiences, I thought I'd need to get me through the extended solitude of early 2021. It's kinda like, if you change your mind, I've changed my mind too so call me.”
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2023 . All Rights Reserved