pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
news, tech, music, film, sports, cg, translation, photo uploader
  • 2018-02-10
  • Skott Premieres New Music Video for “Stay Off My Mind”

  • Swedish singer-songwriter Pauline Skött, aka Skott has released a new music video for “Stay Off My Mind” from her latest EP of the same title. It was written by Peter Moren, Nicklas Lif, John Eriksson, Björn Yttling, Skott and Agrin Rahmani. The song sampled from Peter Bjorn & John's "Young Folks", which was released in 2006.
    Last September, she released "Test Our Luck" with Twelve'Len for fashion bland GAP. The new song follows it.
    She will join in MØ's tour in Europe. The tour kicks off at The Academy in Dublin, Ireland on March 26, 2018.
    Lear more about tour dates, click here.

    About the video, she said;
    “It was supposed to be shot in London, but things were a little rushed...When I got home, I realized we didn't have enough footage to make the original video work. So I called up two friends, last minute, at two in the morning, and we shot a few scenes in my bedroom. These shots kind of became the main theme of the video.
    It's a love song, but to me it's also about a friend who passed away. I want the video to celebrate memories and focus on what you've had, rather than what you've lost. I think that comes through in the song, it's lively, has a lot of energy and brightness."
  • Skott performs sophisticated progressive pop focused on ethereal atmospherics and expressive lyrics.
    She debuted with "Porcelain" in 2016. The song was one of two singles from her debut EP "Porcelain / Wolf". She followed with "Amelia" and "Lack of Emotion" before year's end.
    In 2017, she issued "Glitter & Gloss", "Mermaid" and "Remain". Also she jouind in tour for MØ and Phantogram.
  • source : The Fader
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2019 . All Rights Reserved
to TOP