pm studio world wide sports news
pm studio world wide sports news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • MotoGP Portuguese: Johann Zarco Takes Pole Position in Crash-Hit Qualifying

  • The Round 5 of MotoGP 2022, Grande Prémio Tissot de Portuga took place at Algarve International Circuit in Portugal on April 23, 2022.
    Johann Zarco (Pramac Ducati) took his first pole position with 1'42.003s since the 2021 German GP. This marks his second front row start in 2022, following Indonesian GP.
    Joan Mir (Suzuki Ecstar) was 2nd behind Johann Zarco by 0.195s. It is his best result in the 2022 Qualifying.
    Aleix Espargaro (Aprilia Racing) was 3rd, which is his second front row start, following Argentine GP.
    Marc Marquez (LCR Honda) marked a session-topping lap of 1'42.295s, but his top time was deleted under yellow flags, when Pol Espargaro (LCR Honda) crashed at Turn 15.
    As well, Fabio Quartararo (Monster Yamaha) had a front row lap cancelled because of yellow flags ahead of Marco Bezzecchi (Mooney VR46 Ducati).
    Local hero and the 2020 Portuguese GP winner, Miguel Oliveira (Red Bull KTM) was 11th.
    Johann Zarco said, “I wasn't expecting such a good lap. The conditions were difficult with the puddles and we were asking ourselves which tyres to use during the last practice session. We were finally able to use the dry tyres for the qualifying and that worked really well.”

    Grande Prémio Tissot de Portugal Qualifying Results
    1. Johann Zarco / Pramac Ducati / 1'42.003s
    2. Joan Mir / Suzuki Ecstar / +0.195s
    3. Aleix Espargaro / Aprilia Racing / +0.232s
    4. Jack Miller / Ducati Lenovo / +0.500s
    5. Fabio Quartararo / Monster Yamaha / +0.713s
    6. Marco Bezzecchi / Mooney VR46 Ducati / +0.713s
    7. Alex Marquez / LCR Honda / +0.900s
    8. Luca Marini / Mooney VR46 Ducati / +1.176s
    9. Marc Marquez / Repsol Honda / +1.572s
    10. Pol Espargaro / Repsol Honda / +1.829s
    11. Miguel Oliveira / Red Bull KTM / +2.063s
    12. Brad Binder / Red Bull KTM / +2.707s
    13. Jorge Martin / Pramac Ducati / 1'47.936s
    14. Maverick Viñales / Aprilia Racing / 1'49.332s
    15. Fabio Di Giannantonio / Gresini Ducati / 1'49.639s
    16. Andrea Dovizioso / WithU Yamaha RNF / 1'49.695s
    17. Takaaki Nakagami / LCR Honda / 1'49.889s
    18. Enea Bastianini / Gresini Ducati / 1'50.618s
    19. Franco Morbidelli / Monster Yamaha / 1'50.702s
    20. Remy Gardner / KTM Tech3 / 1'50.953s
    21. Lorenzo Savadori / Aprilia Racing / 1'51.308s
    22. Darryn Binder / WithU Yamaha RNF / 1'51.639s
    23. Alex Rins / Suzuki Ecstar / 1'52.3s
    24. Raul Fernandez / KTM Tech3 / 1'53.603s
    25. Francesco Bagnaia / Ducati Lenovo / No Time

    Photo by MotoGP
  • source : MotoGP
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2022 . All Rights Reserved