pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
news, tech, music, film, sports, cg animation
  • LANY Announces New Album “gg bb xx”, Releases Two New Songs “up to me” & “dna [demo]”

  • American alt-pop band LANY, consisting of Paul Jason Klein, Charles Leslie 'Les' Priest and Jake Clifford Goss, announced their fourth studio album “gg bb xx” would be released on September 3, 2021 and the album cover design.
    The album comprises of 12-track, produced by Andrew Goldstein, John Ryan and LANY. It is their first LP in almost a year.
    From the album, the band unveiled two new songs “up to me” and “dna [demo]”, following the lead single “Dancing in the Kitchen”.
    “up to me” was written by Whakaio Taahi, Paul Jason Klein and David Hodges.
    “dna [demo]” was written by Paul Jason Klein, Andrew Albert, Dan Smyers and Jordan Reynolds.
    LANY shared on social media, “hi we're dropping 2 new songs tomorrow at 9pm los angeles time... “up to me” and the demo version of “dna” yay love u thanks for gassing the hell out of the album art yesterday that was tight”
    • DmU4hdW1bNA
    • DmU4hdW1bNA

    The album cover design features the brain, which was designed by Rachel Rittwage. Paul Jason Klein said, “I had a vision one night of the brain on our album cover but it was made of fruit lol. But tbh the brain is actually a little ugly to look at but I knew I was headed in the right direction. Rachel Rittwage and I tried several diff versions but it felt a lil too “scifi”… just wasn't IT.”

  • source : Spotify
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2021 . All Rights Reserved