pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
music, film and sports
  • Maren Morris Announces New EP “Intermission”, Shares New Song “cut!” featuring Julia Michaels

  • American singer-songwriter Maren Morris has announced her upcoming EP “Intermission” will be released on August 2, 2024.

    The 5-track EP is her first project since the 2023 EP “The Bridge” including “The Tree” and “Get The Hell Out Of Here”, and the 2022 album “Humble Quest”.
    From the EP, she has joined forces with American singer-songwriter Julia Michaels for the new song “Cut!”.
    This marks the second collaboration between Maren Morris and Julia Michaels since the 2022 song “Circles Around This Town”, which was co-written by both artists.
    The track was written by Caroline Ailin, Julia Michaels, Maren Morris, and Joel Little who also produced it.

    Maren Morris said of the song, “'cut!' is about me holding myself together through the day, looking well-rested, not a hair out of place, not canceling any plans with friends because that's how well I want you to think I'm doing. Perhaps those things are all true, but at night I let the mask slip and let myself scream or fall apart to let the steam out of the kettle. It's a cathartic release that doesn't require secrecy, but there are worldly expectations to keep it together despite your feelings. This song gives me permission to fall apart.”
  • Last September, Maren Morris announced to leave country music when she released the EP “The Bridge”
    At that time, she said, “These two songs are incredibly key to my next step because they express a very righteously angry and liberating phase of my life these last couple of years but also how my navigation is finally pointing towards the future, whatever that may be or sound like. Honoring where I've been and what I've achieved in country music, but also freely moving forward.”

    Also, Maren Morris came out as bisexual to celebrate Pride Month last week.
    Last year, she received GLAAD's Excellence in Media Award for promoting acceptance of LGBTQ+ people.

  • Photo by Ashley Osborn
  • source : Apple Music
Popular Post
This Week Popular Post
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved