pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
music, film and sports
  • Mo Kenney Announces New Album “From Nowhere”, Shares New Song “Evening Dream”

  • Canadian alt-folk singer-songwriter Mo Kenney has announced their fifth studio album “From Nowhere” will be released on September 6, 2024.

    The album is their first LP in three years since the 2021 album “Covers”.
    Mo Kenney recorded the album with producer Joel Plaskett, along with collaborators Rose Cousins, Victoria Cameron, Siobhan Martin, and Jordan Murphy, at Plaskett's Fang Studios in Dartmouth, NS.
    On the album, Mo Kenny explores the good and the tough aspects of dealing with sobriety, including what it can and can't solve.

    Mo Kenney said, “I sort of thought that getting sober was going to fix all my problems with relationships, and then I would just be fine. Drinking was causing all the issues I was having, but it was just the tip of the iceberg; quitting made all my problems more clear but didn't resolve any of them.”
  • From the album, Mo Kenney released the first single called “Evening Dream” on June 12, 2024.
    The track has Mo Kenney reminiscing about the nebulous feelings of flings and a romance that just wasn’t meant to be, wishing them well.
    It was written by Morgan Paige Kenney and produced by Joel Plaskett.

    “This song is about a romance that just wasn't meant to be,” Mo Kenney said of the song. “Reminiscing about it and wishing them well. Reflecting on things that have happened and processing it all. The bittersweet process of losing a love, but knowing and accepting that it is for the best.”

  • Photo by Matt Horseman
  • source : Apple Music
Popular Post
This Week Popular Post
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved