pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
music, film and sports
  • DIIV Releases New Song “Raining On Your Pillow”

  • American rock band DIIV, consisting of Zachary Cole Smith (vocals/guitar), Andrew Bailey (guitar), Colin Caulfield (bass) and Ben Newman (drums), will release their upcoming fourth studio album “Frog In Boiling Water” this Friday (May 24th).

    From the album, the band the fifth and final single called “Raining On Your Pillow” on May 20, 2024.
    The song is accampanied by the TRLLM-directed music video.
    The track was written by Andrew Bailey, Benjamin D Newman, Colin Edward Caulfield, and Zachary Cole Smith. Produced by Chris Coady.

    The band said of the song, “'Raining On Your Pillow' is a song which brings to mind the shameful past (and present) of American imperialism. Lost in a terrifying landscape, a lone soldier ruminates on the existence of a landscape of his own far removed from conflict. Does it matter if this place is real or not? Is a false sense of hope enough to give our lives meaning in the midst of despair? A looping guitar figure plays underneath a driving rhythm in a cloud of murky atmosphere of analog synths and tape loops. Menacing, doomed, and strangely hopeful.”
  • The new album is their first LP in five years and comprises a 10-track.
    The band said of the album, “We understand the metaphor to be one about a slow, sick, and overwhelmingly banal collapse of society under end-stage capitalism, the brutal realities we’ve maybe come to accept as normal. That’s the boiling water and we are the frogs. The album is more or less a collection of snapshots from various angles of our modern condition which we think highlights what this collapse looks like and, more particularly, what it feels like.”

  • Photo by Louie Kovatch
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved