pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • Dirty Honey Drops New Music Video for “Coming Home (Ballad of the Shire)”

  • Los Angeles-based rock band Dirty Hone, consisting of Marc LaBelle (vocals), John Notto (guitar), Justin Smolian (bass) and Jaydon Bean (drums), dropped a new music video for “Coming Home (Ballad of the Shire)” directed by Mark Christy on February 27, 2024.

    The song is featured on their sophomore album “Can't Find The Brakes”, which was released last November.
    It was written by John Notto, Justin Smolian and Marc Labelle. Produced by Nick Didia.
    The song reflects the song's message about navigating through the peaks and valleys of life. With lyrics, the song is a deeply personal, heartfelt tale of love and life's everyday challenges: the insecurities, the misunderstandings, the words spoken that you wish you hadn't, and the hurt inflicted that you can't magically erase. But, in the end, the realization is that no matter the challenges, home is where your heart is, home is where you belong, and home is just a few more miles ahead.
    The band frontman Marc LaBelle said of the song, “Being musicians that live on the road, 'Home' has become wherever it is that we're playing music, rather than a particular place. We wanted to showcase our separate journeys, knowing full well that the music will always call us back home.”
  • The video was filmed back in January, taking the band to various U.S. locations.
    Marc LaBelle said, "We went to Snoquamish for the snow and to Durango and Flagstaff for the train scenes. And we knew Monument Valley was an epic, very American West-looking landscape symbolic of both America's beauty and the struggle of and vastness of traveling through the American West."

  • The new album is their fist LP in two years since the 2021 album “Dirty Honey”
    The band recorded the album with producer Nick DiDia in Australia for a month.
    Marc LaBelle said of the album, “Just physically being together in the studio with our producer made for a very creative environment; we got into such a groove, we were very focused, and not rushed, so it was great for all of us.”
    He continued, “We decided to call the album 'Can't Find The Brakes' because the title was almost a time capsule of our lives right now. We're constantly on the move and living each day city by city. Sometimes being a touring musician can feel like you're on a train going full speed, and even if you could find the brakes, would you really want to?”

    Photo by Mark Christy
  • source : Apple Music
Popular Post
This Week Popular Post
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved