pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
music, film and sports
  • Priya Ragu Announces Debut Album “Santhosam”, Premieres New Song “Vacation” on BBC Radio 1

  • Swiss singer-songwriter Priya Ragu has announced her debut album “Santhosam” will be released on October 20, 2023.

    The album comprises 15-track, produced by Japhna Gold.
    From the album, she premiered a new song “Vacation” on BBC Radio 1's Future Sounds with with Jack Saunders.
    The song is the third single off of the album, following “Easy” and “Adalam Va!”.
    The track was written by Priya Ragu, Japhna Gold, Ntuthuko Nhlumayo, Ophlin Myrtella Russell, Thomas Mackenzie Bell, and Winston Delano Riley. Produced by Japhna Gold.
    Priya Ragu told Jack Saunders about the song, “We were on tour last year and played so many shows, and we were writing at the same time. So we've kind of reached our limits, you know, with going to the studios and working on music all the time. So, one day, the label boss came in, we showed the songs and I thought that the album done, yes, finally it's done, he likes it. But then he was like one more song, and in my mind, I was just like, I just need a vacation.”
  • She continued about the album, “In a way, because it was also like my first tour. So I didn't know what to expect. And then at the same time creating new music was challenging, but at the same time when I think about it, it didn't take a lot of time to create this album. It's not we're not talking about like a lot of years. So I'm really proud of this project. And yes, I can finally go on a vacation.”
    She said of the album title “Santhosam”, “I mean, the album title is called happiness in Tamil. I was always in pursuit of happiness throughout my life. You know, I just want to live a meaningful life and also want to create meaningful songs that people can connect with. So that's why we call it 'Santhosam'.”

  • Priya Ragu shared on social media, “Touring, writing, and pushing our limits simultaneously. That intense studio session took its toll, as the exhaustion from constant travel and creation sank in. But here we are, capturing the bittersweet moment of completing our song 'Vacation' - a reminder that sometimes we need a break, even in the pursuit of our dreams.”
    She added, “It's still sinking in, but I'm thrilled to reveal that my debut album 'Santhosam' will be dropping on October 20th! 2022 has been a wild ride, filled with ups and downs and a whole lot of learning moments. And amidst it all, THIS album came to life! I'm immensely proud of it, and none of this would have been possible without the wizard behind the scenes Japhna Gold !!!!”

    Photo by Laskaar
  • source : BBC Radio 1
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved