pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • The Beaches Announces New Album “Blame My Ex”, Shares new Song “Blame Brett”

  • Canadian rock band The Beaches, consisting of Jordan Miller (lead vocals/bass), Kylie Miller (guitar), Leandra Earl (keyboards/guitar) and Eliza Enman-McDaniel (drums), announced their sophomore album “Blame My Ex” would be released on September 15, 2023, via Island Records.

    It is their first album in six years since the 2017 debut album “Late Show”.
    From the album, the band released the first single called “Blame Brett” on May 5, 2023.
    The track was written by Jordan Miller, Kylie Miller, Leandra Earl, Eliza Enman-McDaniel, Gus Van Go, and Elizabeth Lowell Boland.
    Produced by Gus Van Go and Lowell. The accompanying music video was directed by Ievy Stamatov.
    Jordan Miller said of the song, “'Blame Brett' is a song with a little bit of a misleading title. It's not really about my relationship. It's about feeling vulnerable and afraid to open your heart to someone new. I'm basically talking to my future partners, explaining that I can only offer something casual while my heart heals—a song for all the hot messes out there.”
  • The band said of the album, “We're so excited to announce the release of our new record Blame My Ex. This album is our first independent release in 10 years!!! She is our baby and we are so fucking excited for you all to hear it. We're so grateful to our wonderful team of co-producers Gus Van Go & Lowell and collaborators Sam Willows, Karah James & Daniel Agee. This new record feels like an incredible departure for us - a new era of beaches. Thanks to Wednesday Management for helping us make this all possible. Thanks to David Matta for all the help in the studio.”

  • Photo by Becca Hamel
    Background photo by Meg Moon
  • source : Apple Music
Popular Post
This Week Popular Post
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved