pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • Mina Okabe Releases New EP “Spinning Around”

  • Danish-Japanese singer-songwriter Mina Okabe released her new EP “Spinning Around” on March 24, 2023.

    It is her first project since the 2021 debut album “Better Days”.
    The EP comprises 6-track, including three previously released singles from 2022, “STake It Further”, “SWaiting Is A Waste” and “SRain”, and three new songs.
    Produced by Nick Madsen, Jecho, Martin Stilling, tais., and Hennedub.
    Written by Mina Okabe, Mads Koch, Nick Madsen, Joachim Ersgaard, William Asingh, Martin Stilling, Tais Stausholm, and Henrik Bryld Wolsing.
    Mina Okabe said of the EP, “The past year has gone by really fast – like a whirlwind of inspiration and creation in the best possible way. I feel that the many new and exciting experiences I have had can be heard in the songs I've written, expressing very different energies and emotions, from where I'm most vulnerable to a lighter feel of self-irony. And so, I thought 'Spinning Around' was a suitable title for this collection of songs.”
  • Mina Okabe explained about some tracks for the EP.

    “Talk To Me”
    “'Talk to Me' is about the frustrating feeling that comes when someone you're interested in is not opening up and is hard to read. I like how it stands out among my other songs – both lyrically and with the playful production – but most of all, because it gives me a feeling of confidence.”

    “I wrote 'Rain' at a time in my life when I didn't feel I could do anything right or well enough. I kept my thoughts to myself - hid from others how I felt. 'Rain' is about moving mentally, daring to develop and changing bad habits for the better”

  • Photo by Cathrine Brix
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2023 . All Rights Reserved