pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • Jonathan Roy Releases New Album “Life Distortions”: Streaming

  • Canadian alt-pop singer-songwriter Jonathan Roy released a new album “Life Distortions” along with a new single “I Wanna Feel Love” on February 3, 2023.

    It is his first album in two years since the 2021 album “My Lullaby”.
    The album features 8-track, including preciding singles “To Be Real”, “21 Days” and “Stay In Bed And F*** (While The World Burns)”, produced by Brian Howes, Tee, and Stevie Aiello.
    The album is inspired by an Ayahuasca trip in Mexico.
    Jonathan Roy told Montreal Gazette about the album, “This whole album started with me doing an ayahuasca ceremony and figuring out that I was missing out on a lot because I wasn't appreciating life enough and myself and loving myself enough. And I had this crazy connection with love, which inspired the whole album. This whole album is me getting to know love and accepting it into my heart and into my life. That's what it's all about.”
    He said of his music on the album, “I think people will connect with what's real. I'm trying to grab all the things I like from bands and people that I admire and I'm trying to put it in my soup, in my writing and melodies. I feel like I'm an old-school cat creating this weird pop alternative music and I love it.”
  • Jonathan Roy shared on social media, “Life Distortions is officially out and I couldn't be more proud of this album. Thank you to everyone that was part of this adventure; I truly had a blast writing all these songs as well as connecting with amazing human beings. This album is all about love and acceptance and not letting the distortions of life distract you from who you are and what you want in your life. Be strong and believe in yourself and always follow your dreams.”

  • He said of the new single “I Wanna Feel Love”, “Many of us have been lost in our lives and some more than once. It's a terrifying thing to encounter and some of us have to go through it alone. The feeling of emptiness, confusion and not knowing what road to take really takes a toll on you. Everything seems to be falling apart around you and the walls that kept you safe are crumbling down. I wrote this song about a friend of mine who I helped get into rehab. I couldn't let him keep going down the dark road he was on so I had to call an intervention. I had no idea how he would take it and was afraid of losing my friendship. That night turned out to be one of of the most important and life-changing moments of both our lives. You can insert your own life story into these words. This is for anyone who's lost and for the ones that have helped others find their way.”
    He embarks on European Tour 2023 in support of the album. The tour kicks off at Whelan's in Dublin, Ireland on May 2023.
    Learn more about tour dates, click here.
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved