pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • The Ruddy Ruckus Releases New Song “Bloodbath”

  • Hamilton-based rock band The Ruddy Ruckus, consisting of Rob Brown (vocals), Jackson Dorie (guitar), Giordano Modesto (bass) and Patrick Brown (drums), will release their upcoming EP “Hell On Earth” on September 16, 2022.
    It is their first project since the 2021 album “Wentworth and Main”.
    From the EP, the band unveiled the first single called “Bloodbath” on August 5, 2022.
    The track was written by Rob Brown, Jackson Dorie, Giordano Modesto, and Pat Brown. Produced by Luke Bentham.
    The band shared on social media, “Bloodbath is a song of tender revolution; a melancholic call to arms against the forces of evil. It’s a big song with the catchiest chorus you’ve ever sang. It’s an homage to the past and a longing for what’s to come.”
    The band continued, “The road getting here has challenged and tested our band more than we ever thought. It’s given us highs, lows, victories and defeats. But though it all, we’re still here standing stronger than ever looking forward to the struggles that are still to come.”
  • The band said of the song, “That feeling of absolute desperation but making the decision to trudge through the messiness and carry on, even if the future is unclear. This song is a bit of a departure for us in terms of adding composition styles outside of our regular go to’s. There’s a bit of disco, a bit of Beatles like harmony, a bit of slide guitar. There’s a lot going on, we really love that wall of sound kind of guitar thing meeting all those little production and compositional elements that gets you moving and grooving.”

  • Photo by ok.whynott
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2022 . All Rights Reserved