pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • Dear Rouge Releases New Album “Spirit”: Streaming

  • Vancouver-based alt-rock band Dear Rouge, consisting of Danielle McTaggart and Drew McTaggart, released their third studio album “Spirit” on April 8, 2022.

    It is their first album in four years sinc the 2018 album “PHASES”.
    The album comprises 12-track, featuring guest appearance from Canadian singer-songwriter Lights.
    Produced by Derek Hoffman, Frederik Thaae, and Herag Sanbalian. Written by Danielle McTaggart, Drew McTaggart, Jordan Kern, Ryan Worsley, Steve Bays, Frederik Thaae, Thomas D'Arcy, Derek Hoffman, Lights Poxleitner-Bokan and Daniel Klenner.
    The band recorded the album secluded away from busy cityscapes. The duo took up residence in a lakeside cabin shortly after the release of “PHASES”. They found themselves spending their days alone together, and the album began to take form over the winter months.
    “I had this epiphany,” Danielle McTaggart shared, “that we needed to come back to ourselves and the joy and comfort we found in each other when we began writing music together.”
    She said of the album, “This album is a capsule of the space we've been in over the past few years. Our hearts are in this album more than any other. It's intimidating to release an album so personal to us but so worth it. Life is meant to be shared and we get to do it through our music. It's such a huge honour we don't take for granted. We hope this album brings others the same sense of healing and hope as it does for us.”
  • The duo said of the album title track “Gimme Spirit”, “We wrote this song in a time of uncertainty and fear of the future. The lyric that stuck was 'take me back to why we started in the first place.' We felt this sense that if we could remember the whole reason and core desire to make this record, then the heart and passion would just come. We just knew it was special; this song brings us hope, and ended up being the title track for the album.”

  • Photo by Lindsey Blane
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2023 . All Rights Reserved