pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • The BRKN Shares New Song “Not The Same”

  • Denver-based alt-pop band The BRKN, consisting of Jacob Cade (vocals/guitar), Mike Bokenkamp (drums), MJ Younkers (guitar) and Tristan Verghese (bass), has released a new song “Not The Same” along with a music video.
    The song is the second single since the 2021 EP Come Outside”, following “Coffee” released back in January.
    It was written by Jacob Cade, Michael Bokenkamp and MJ Younkers. The video was directed by Gabriel Jacobson.
    Jacob Cade said of the song, “'Not The Same' was an idea I'd written and had a demo of for quite a long time. I think right after we got back home from recording our 2021 EP Come Outside in Nashville. I've always been in love with it but honestly never thought it would make it onto a record let alone become a single! I'm very stoked for everyone to hear it and see a little bit of the evolution our sound is taking. The song was inspired by this notion of merging 80's rock guitar with 80's synth pop and trying to modernize it in a way that we liked. It's the beginning of our next venture into different sounds.”
  • Photo by Ashleigh Antrim
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2022 . All Rights Reserved