pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • The Lumineers Releases New Album “BRIGHTSIDE”: Streaming

  • American folk rock band The Lumineers, consisting of Wesley Schultz and Jeremiah Fraites, released their fourth studio album “BRIGHTSIDE” on January 14, 2022 via Decca Records.
    It is their first album in three years since the 2019 album “III”.
    The album comprises 9-track, produced by David Baron. All tracks are written by Wesley Schultz and Jeremiah Fraites.
    The band recorded the album at Baron's Sun Mountain Studios in Boiceville, New York in 2021.
    On “A.M. RADIO” features touring members Byron Isaacs and Lauren Jacobson, Cindy Mizelle, The Felice Brothers' James Felice, and singer-songwriter Diana DeMuth.
  • Wesley Schultz explained track-by-track for the album.

    “A 15-year-old's fever dream. An American love story in all its glory and heartbreak. We can't wait for you to hear it – our best work yet. This video was directed by documentary filmmaker Kyle Thrash and showcases real couples and their real love stories. There were no actors in this video, only real people telling their stories. This video was directed by documentary filmmaker Kyle Thrash and showcases real couples and their real love stories. There were no actors in this video, only real people telling their stories.”

    “It was about ten years ago, I was driving, it was raining and it was snowing. Just me and my wife, we hydroplaned off the road going 70mph and we flip the car three times. When we realized we were still alive, we get out of the car. These people kept coming up to us, and they were sobbing, they were crying, cause they thought we had died. We didn't realize what had happened, cause it happened so fast, like, in a blink of an eye. The whole thing reminded me of the last year and a half, this whole idea that we all got in this car accident together, and we're now all picking up the pieces and doing our best.”

    “Even the bass is McCartney-esque! It's like when you hear comics who start wading into waters they shouldn't be with a radioactive topic. With music, it felt a little wrong to sing about 'Birthday' with that hook (because of The Beatles song of the same name). But Jer sent me this voice memo (starts singing the chorus), “It's alright, it's alright, it's alright/it's your birthday, dear.” When we started playing it live, there's this reality that there are still weddings, there are still babies born and birthdays happening throughout this pandemic. Do we choose to celebrate them? Does that feel absurd? It brought up the feeling of the absurdity of the times.”

  • “BIG SHOT”
    “I think that, when I've been humble in my life, is because I had to work a couple jobs just to play music, to beg friends to come out to shows, to be off the road for 18 months. This song is about us trying to remain humble, trying no get too far ahead of yourself, cause the whole thing is fragile and you should be more grateful for nights like tonight.”

    “I grew in New Jersey, and in New Jersey Bruce Springsteen… he's, like, the patron saint of rock and roll. I like to believe this is a The Lumineers' version of rock and roll.”

    “That song is probably the most on-the-nose of all the songs on the album as far as lyrically referencing the pandemic in some direct ways. At the risk of sounding cliché, this the most divided I've seen our country and the song is these vague vignettes with the feeling of developing some level of empathy for what you consider the 'other side' instead of easily vilifying each other. Part of it is almost like a lullaby during sad times.”

    “Someone described ('Reprise') as a Rorschach test. If you want to see it as positive, that's in your head – I saw 'the lights' (in the lyrics) as someone dying, but then it could also be a guy in a Cadillac driving in the sun: 'I'm waiting on the sun/waiting on the sun tonight.' I think the song felt like it tied the record together. It felt playful to us, like a swagger. It made us smile, it made us feel good.”
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2022 . All Rights Reserved