pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
news, tech, music, film, sports, cg, translation, photo uploader
  • 2019-06-18
  • Bastille Releases New Album “Doom Days”: Streaming

  • British alt-pop band Bastille released their third studio album “Doom Days” on June 14th. It is their first album in three yers.
    The album was preceded by four singles "Quarter Past Midnight", "Doom Days", "Joy" and "Those Nights".
    The band began to work for third album in 2017. At that time, frontman Dan Smith posting “let’s get started then” and a picture of a hard drive with “BASTILLE” written on it to social media.
    The album comprises of 11-track, produced by Bastille, Mark Crew and Dan Priddy. It was described as a concept album about a "colourful" night at a party, and is drawn the importance of escapism, hope and the preciousness of close friendships.
    Dan Smith said, “[This album will be a] very slightly nineties looking euphoric party album but in a sort of scuzzy British way that kind of acknowledges that we still live in the same world as we made our last record, if not a slightly more bizarre one. But, how it’s not necessarily healthy for the mind to engage with it too much. […] It’s a record about escapism. It’s definitely more personal and inward-looking forward.”
  • source : NME
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2019 . All Rights Reserved
to TOP