pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
news, tech, music, film, sports, cg, translation, photo uploader
  • 2017-11-14
  • Ascending Dawn Premieres New Song “Inside The Silence” (Radio Edit)
  • NYC/London-based prog-metal band Ascending Dawn has delivered a new song “Inside The Silence” following previous single "Cannonball" via SoundCloud. The song was premiered exclusively on Prog Sphere.
    The track is a promotional single from their upcoming debut album “Coalesce”, which is set to be released on December 1, 2017.
    The new album contains 10-track and co-produced, mixed, mastered by Jochem Jacobs (ex-Textures).

    About the new song, frontwoman Marlain Angelides said;
    "#MeToo. To put it simply. ‘Inside The Silence’ was a convoluted, complex and layered way of describing the internal turmoil of certain personal experiences. The confusion that reigns, the guilt and the unknown feelings that take you over. Being female can be hard and misunderstood. This is not an angry song, or about asking for redemption, but more of a way of releasing the ball of emotions that were built up over the years. I didnt even know I was doing that, till it was done. A lot of the almost nonsensical use of words is deliberate. Because the varied feelings can make no sense. ‘Inside The Silence’ is our most progressive song, and the use of low end vocal with high harmonies was a way of showing both the dark and light side in its extremities. As with all our songs, I never wanted to leave hope out of the equation. So it is there, hidden, but there."
  • Ascending Dawn was formed in London, UK in 2013, consisting of Marlain Angelides (Vocals), Mark Weatherley (Drums/Guitar), Owen Rees (Guitar) and Jennifer Fletcher (Bass).
    But Jennifer Fletcher left the band in 2014, currently the band is composed of trio.
  • source : Prog Sphere
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka / pm studio
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2018 . All Rights Reserved
to TOP