pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
news, tech, music, film, sports, cg animation
  • Foxes Releases New EP “Friends In The Corner”: Streaming

  • London-based singer-songwriter Foxes released her second EP “Friends In The Corner” on April 4, 2021 via PIAS Recordings.
    The EP is her first music since in five years since the sophomore “album All I Need”.
    The EP comprises of two new 2 tracks, and preceding singles “Love Not Loving You”, “Woman", “Friends in the Corner”, “Hollywood” and “Kathleen” which were released throughout 2020 and 2021 respectively.
    Also, she announced her upcoming their studio album will be released this year.
    Foxes shared on social media, “I've got some exciting news for you… Following the release of Kathleen, I've decided to put everything I've released so far (plus two new tracks) onto an EP, titled, Friends In The Corner EP. I've been writing so much in lockdown that I've now created a new album with its own quite unique energy which will be released later on in the year. The first release from that album to come very soon! 💥💋”
  • “Friends in the Corner”
    “It was written after a weekend away with a close group of friends and I considered them to be strong and together, but for some reason at that time they all showed a vulnerable side I'd never seen before. It might have been the age we were at, but everyone's hidden struggles came to the forefront and it made me realise the older we get sometimes the more fragile we become. It really hit home that we shouldn't take each other for granted and we've really got to look out for our friends. It's becoming more and more apparent that we all suffer from mental health issues on some level and at different times in our lives. There really shouldn't be any stigma around this anymore. We're all in it together.”

    “My grandma, Kathleen, has always given really good advice so on one visit I thought, 'why am I not recording this?'. A couple of weeks later in the studio I happened to be going through my voice notes of random melodies and lyrics I'd saved and stumbled across her words of wisdom and within 20 minutes we'd written it with all her advice from the notes. I kept that exact recording of her talking at the end of the song. I don't think I'd be a songwriter without her.”

  • “Love Not Loving You”
    “The last few years have been a space of growth and reflection. I've been able to really get real with myself and face things that essentially fucked me up, and reclaim everything. It's been scary, but really empowering. This song is about finally falling in love with myself, about not depending on anyone else for my own happiness, And being able to stand on my own two feet. I hope the message in this song can inspire others to do the same.”

    “Anyone who has spent some time in Los Angeles will understand the long shadow that amazing city can cast. When you step away from the glimmering lights and the star studded parties it can be a hard place, echoing with feelings of loneliness, isolation and rejection. I wrote this song after an extended stay in West Hollywood when I was feeling completely overwhelmed and really struggling as a young artist trying to make sense of it all.”

    “There's a lot of injustices in the world right now and I hope this single can be interpreted by any woman, in any situation, facing injustice, facing any situation that they know is wrong, and helps them to stand up and say no to what isn't right.”
  • source : Spotify
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2021 . All Rights Reserved
to TOP